How To Use Email Segmentation To Increase Your Conversion Rate? (Solved)

How Email Segmentation Can Increase Your Conversion Rate

  1. Identify relevant KPIs and business interests for proper email segmentation.
  2. Create Unique Content and Messaging for each Segment.
  3. Monitor results, A/B test, and adapt to continue to improve the impact of each segment.

What is email segmentation and why is it important for email marketing?

  • Email segmentation – particularly what’s called “micro-segmentation” – can trigger a response and increase click-through rates. Email marketing list owners are beginning to realize that meeting customers at the point of their need is crucial.

How does email marketing improve conversion rates?

14 Tips to Increase Your Email Marketing Conversion Rates

  1. Segment, Segment, Segment.
  2. Use Suppression Lists.
  3. Choose the Right Cadence.
  4. Align the Content and Offer.
  5. Consider Length.
  6. Include Personalization.
  7. Write a Great Subject Line.
  8. Create Engaging CTA’s.

How can email segmentation be improved?

15 ways to improve your email marketing campaigns

  1. Segment your email lists.
  2. Make sure your emails are mobile friendly.
  3. Consider text-only emails – or not using image-based emails.
  4. Have email come from a real person (as opposed to ‘noreply’).
  5. Make your subject line compelling and to the point.
  6. Personalize your email.

How is segmentation used in email marketing?

10 Quick and Easy Email Marketing Segmentation Strategies to Try

  1. Demographics. The first way many marketers begin email marketing segmentation is by demographic data.
  2. Survey or Quiz Results.
  3. Email Engagement.
  4. Geographic Area.
  5. Past Purchases.
  6. Amount Spent.
  7. Position in the Sales Funnel.
  8. Website Behavior.

What is the conversion rate for email marketing?

The first thing we notice is that email remains an incredibly effective channel at driving purchases. The average conversion rate peaked in 2018 at 18.49%. While 2019 and 2020 had significant pullback, it is still a respectable 15.11% conversion in 2020.

How do I increase email conversion?

5 steps to increase the conversion rates of your email campaigns

  1. Create mobile-optimized email campaigns.
  2. Carefully segment your email lists.
  3. Customize the subject line, sender name, and offer great content.
  4. Use double opt-in.
  5. Automate your campaigns and use behavioral triggers.

How do I get email conversions?

Keep reading for 7 ways you can improve the conversion rate of your email marketing.

  1. Be personal.
  2. Tell a story.
  3. Set up automated drip campaigns.
  4. Use a strong call to action.
  5. Make them mobile-friendly.
  6. Link your images.
  7. Consider subject lines and open rates.

What is email acquisition strategy?

Email acquisition depends upon building up an effective email list and then applying strategies to convince those people to open your emails. Consider different services and programs, such as email automation software, to get emails to your customers and to encourage them to interact with your business.

How do you organize email lists?

Follow these three steps to make sure your email list stays neat and tidy.

  1. Periodically Clean Your Email List.
  2. Remove Suppressed Subscribers from Your Segments.
  3. Use Folders to Keep Your Lists and Segments Organized.
  4. Make email list building a well thought out strategy.

What are the four bases of segmentation?

Demographic, psychographic, behavioral and geographic segmentation are considered the four main types of market segmentation, but there are also many other strategies you can use, including numerous variations on the four main types.

How do I start an email segmentation?

How Can I Start Segmenting My Email List?

  1. Define Your Data Points. First thing’s first: you can’t build segments without data.
  2. Create Personas for Your Customers.
  3. Choose Your Segments.
  4. Create Your Content.
  5. Employ an Email Marketing Tools’ Segmentation Feature.
  6. Measure, Adjust, Repeat.

What are email segments?

Email segmentation is a prioritization technique where you categorize email contacts into different groups based on predefined criteria. Segmentation enables you to put customers who share the same characteristics in one group.

Why is market segmentation important for an e marketer?

Segmentation helps marketers to be more efficient in terms of time, money and other resources. Market segmentation allows companies to learn about their customers. They gain a better understanding of customer’s needs and wants and therefore can tailor campaigns to customer segments most likely to purchase products.

How do you increase placed order rate?

A solid strategy to increase placed order rates for emails further down the funnel is to increase the discount amount offered. For example, start the first email without a discount. Give them 10% off for the second email, and 15% off for the third.

What are email conversions?

Very simply, an email conversion is when a desired action takes place as a result of a customer receiving an email from your brand. They are all the smaller, desired actions that your customers go through to reach the end goal you had in mind for the campaign.

How do you figure conversion rate?

Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.

7 Data-Backed Strategies for Boosting Email Conversion Rates

Email marketing has proven to be one of the most successful digital marketing methods in recent years. Emails have the potential to create significant return on investment (up to 3,800 percent), but only if you are successful in converting your readership. Conversion rate optimization can be accomplished through a variety of methods. The tactics we’ll discuss in this blog are seven tried and true, data-backed ways for increasing email conversion rates and generating even more income from email marketing.

How to Calculate Email Conversion Rate

Before we get started, let’s go through how to determine your email conversion rate in more detail. “Conversion” refers to the process of convincing someone to do the action you want them to take. Making a purchase, completing a form, signing up for a subscription, or clicking on a call to action are all examples of taking action (CTA). For the purpose of calculating your conversion rate, divide the total number of successful email delivery by the total number of conversions. Then double that figure by a factor of 100.

Let’s get this party started!

7 Data-Backed Strategies for Boosting Email Conversion Rates

Follow these techniques and best practices to increase the conversion rates of your emails:

  1. Mobile optimization, segmentation, email automation, dynamic content, A/B testing, strong call-to-actions, and compelling subject lines are all important considerations.

1. Mobile optimization

Mobile devices are used to read around 49 percent of all emails. So, first and foremost, make certain that your emails are optimized for mobile viewing. If an email is not mobile-friendly, it will be ignored or deleted instantly by as many as 70% of recipients. In order to assist you enhance conversion rates, here are five mobile-friendly design considerations to consider:

  • Keep topic lines brief so that they can be shown appropriately (30-35 characters at most)
  • Make use of a single-column design
  • Keep picture sizes minimal in order to reduce page load time. Short, succinct copy with bigger fonts for easier reading is recommended. Use call-to-actions (CTAs) rather than links to increase clickability.

2. Segmentation

Today’s consumers have access to a wealth of information and material at their fingertips on a continuous basis. What is the most effective method of standing out from the crowd? Customers may be segmented based on their specific interests or qualities, which helps you to better serve them. There is no single product or offer that will appeal to everyone, thus it is vital to understand what different groups of people could be interested in when developing a marketing strategy. Make use of information such as demographic characteristics, purchasing history, and browsing behavior to generate targeted marketing campaigns that are tailored to each segment’s preferences.

By mastering this method, you will be able to provide your prospects and customers with exactly what they want, when they want it.

It is absolutely worthwhile to experiment with segmentation!

3. Email automation

Did you know that automated emails produce 320 percent more money than non-automated emails in the same time period? With the expansion of your company, providing personalized service to consumers becomes increasingly challenging. Using email automation processes, you can create drip campaigns that are highly customized and simplified. Individual contacts or consumer segments can be targeted with tailored emails depending on their criteria or particular actions made. It takes only a few clicks to start up drip programs on the majority of email marketing platforms.

If you believe that automation is impersonal, reconsider your position. With the help of segmentation and email automation, you can target consumers in the most effective way at the most convenient time for them.

4. Dynamic content

Do you want to make a good first impression? Read on. Provide your consumers with material that is relevant to their needs and interests. Dynamic content (also called as adaptive content) refers to content blocks in an email that are tailored to the interests or demographics of the recipient. In email messages, dynamic content blocks are “dropped in” to specified places of the message, which helps to reduce bounce rates while improving conversions. One study found that as many as 65 percent of email marketers believe that dynamic content is the most effective personalisation strategy available.

Having trouble figuring out how to get started with dynamic content?

5. A/B testing

Have you ever designed an email marketing campaign that received less-than-stellar results from your subscribers? Don’t rely on what you believe to be the most appropriate email message or layout. Allow your consumers to tell you what works by responding to your emails. While thorough A/B testing (also known as split testing) takes time to provide the most accurate results, the time and effort put in pays off in the long run. Nothing lasts forever, which is why great marketers test and change their strategies on a regular basis.

In order to maximize the efficacy of your initiatives, it is critical for marketers to check response rates on a regular basis.

6. Strong CTAs

Make sure that you don’t conclude all of your emails with the identical “learn more” button; this is a beginner error. Personalized CTAs convert at a rate of 202 percent higher than standard messages. CTAs should be sprinkled throughout your content, with the language altering to attract customers’ interest. Emails should be designed for skimming rather than in-depth reading. It is important that your material is concise, and that it encourages your viewers to take the next step. A compelling call to action directs readers in the proper path.

7. Compelling subject lines

Last but not least, don’t forget to create a subject line that will entice your readers. The subject line of your email is quite important in any email marketing campaign. If your subject line does not attract your contacts to open your email, they will not even bother to open it.

A/B testing subject lines are ideal for A/B testing. As reported by Hubspot, 47 percent of marketers claim that they experiment with different subject lines in order to maximize their success. Here are a few simple pointers on how to write an attention-grabbing subject line:

  • Make the subject line more personal. Subject lines that are tailored result in a 50% increase in open rates. Keep it to a minimum. Your viewers will be able to scan the full subject line at a look if your subject lines are 50 characters or less in length. Create a feeling of impending doom. Is there a deadline associated with your offer? Make certain that clients are aware that time is running out to take action
  • To get people’s attention, pose a question. If you’ve done a good job of segmenting your clients, asking a question that gets a “yes” response will urge a reader to open the email and read on. Make use of a human-sounding sender name. Never send an email using a “no-reply” sender! Individuals respond better to other people than they do to anonymous letters and emails. Make a great (and polite) first impression by sending emails from “[email protected]” that are signed by you.

Make Personalize Part of Your Email Conversion Strategy

If you’re seeking for a solution to improve the quality of your content while also increasing email conversion rates, we have just what you’re looking for. Using Personalize, an artificial intelligence-powered recommendation engine, you can keep track of your clients’ most popular hobbies in real time. Personalize is simple to use and integrates seamlessly with your CRM or email platform of choice. Learn how to get the information you need to create conversion-friendly, automated tailored campaigns in your own style.

Email List Segmentation: Tips to Increase Conversion Rates

Indisputable evidence exists that email list segmentation is a best practice that can significantly enhance the performance of email campaigns. The following are five strategies for segmenting email lists to assist you increase your return on investment, as previously published on NewsLever. This section expands on that advise by providing five more techniques to segment your email lists. What Impact Does Segmenting Your Email Database Have on the Results of Your Email Campaigns? By segmenting your email list into distinct subgroups, you can send more targeted emails to your subscribers, ensuring that your marketing message is as relevant as possible to each individual.

Lyris’s Annual Email Optimizer Report revealed that 69 percent of survey respondents have segmented their email lists, which demonstrated the effectiveness of this strategy.

  • Increased open rates were reported by 39 percent of respondents, and improved email relevancy was noted by 34 percent. Opt-out/unsubscribe rates were lower in 28 percent of cases, while revenues were greater in 24 percent of cases. Sales leads have grown by 24 percent. Better deliverability rates were seen in 24 percent of the samples.

Methods for Effectively Segmenting Your Email Lists The following are five extremely successful email segmentation approaches that may be used in conjunction with location, purchase history, demographics, prospects vs clients, and behavioral data, all of which were mentioned in our earlier section on segmenting email lists:

  1. Divide the population based on their level of participation. Subscriber engagement is one of the most fundamental means of segmenting your audience, and it may have a significant influence on the overall success of your campaign. To divide your list based on interaction, start by assessing who on your list is active vs inactive – someone who hasn’t clicked on your emails in at least six months versus someone who hasn’t clicked on your emails in more than six months. Afterwards, create an engagement campaign to assist rekindle interest in your products/services among the inactive subscribers to your list. (Keep in mind that having a large number of inactive subscribers may have a negative influence on the deliverability of your email messages.) Segmenting your subscribers based on their level of interaction will also assist you in identifying your most active members, who are likely to be your best clients. Through the creation of customized email offers and promotions for this group, you will nurture them and aid in maintaining their level of interest. Personas should be segmented. In a recent NewsLeverfeature on business lead generation, we discussed the necessity of analyzing your market and establishing personas for your key target audience. Read the whole article here. What are the values and personality characteristics of your most lucrative buyers? How can you convince them that your product/service is superior to a competitor’s brand? Knowing this information and using it to the creation of segments for each kind of persona can assist you in developing relevant content that will increase open, click-through, and conversion rates for your email campaigns. If you’d want more information on how to construct personas for your subscribers, have a look at this recent Hubspot article
  2. Segment your consumers based on where they purchase. Businesses with physical storefronts, for example, may segment members based on the different locations they frequent, and then provide unique deals tailored to each of the places they frequent. If some of your subscribers exclusively make purchases via your website, you may send them offers that are only available online, such as free delivery.
  3. Create segments based on website behavior. Describe some of the latest items or services that your subscribers have viewed on your website. That question may be answered with the use of online analytic solutions, which are accessible. With this information, you can get a solid understanding of what kind of products and services your subscribers are most interested in acquiring from your organization in the future and adjust your email content and offers to each group as needed
  4. Cart and form abandoners should be separated. You should establish a segment for everyone who hasn’t completed a sign-up form or who has begun shopping but hasn’t finished their purchase. Possibly, there was a problem with their Internet connection, or they were interrupted before they could complete the transaction successfully. If they were interested enough to begin the process with your organization, perhaps a follow-up email – or a series of follow-up emails – can provide them with the motivation they require to complete what they began. As we discussed in a previous blog post, cart abandonment recovery is a particularly valuable (but frequently neglected) opportunity for email marketers to capitalize on.
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Are you segmenting your email list in an efficient manner? How well do you understand your audience’s demands and modify your email content and offers to match their requirements? Your organization’s email-marketing professionals at FulcrumTech can assist you in optimizing the relevance of your emails and maximizing the success of your email marketing campaigns. Send us an email or give us a call at 215-489-9336 to get started right now!

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7 Tips for Increasing Email Conversion Rates

Email is extensively used by Internet users all around the world, both for business and personal reasons. Despite the fact that it is one of the most ancient tools available on the Internet, it does not appear to be on the verge of being obsolete any time soon. In reality, it continues to be the undisputed leader in terms of marketing return on investment. As a result, it should come as no surprise that marketers and company owners alike are great supporters of email marketing, which has been shown to earn up to $40 for every dollar invested.

If your email approach is inadequate, it may not even come close to meeting your goals.

If you’re having trouble generating leads and converting visitors through email, it’s likely that your emails need to be improved. Continue reading for seven techniques to increase the conversion rate of your email marketing campaigns.

1. Be personal

Let’s be honest: reading long emails filled with business information isn’t something that many people like doing. However, if it is boring and impersonal, people are unlikely to read it all the way through before closing the window. This will almost surely have a negative impact on your conversion rates. Making your emails appear as though they are coming directly from you or someone within the firm is a simple solution to this problem. Increase the impact by having the reply addressed to that same individual.

The level of intimacy doesn’t go any higher than that.

Email templates and promotional pictures are not included; instead, you will receive plain text email.

Email was intended to be used for interpersonal contact; thus, your company’s emails should follow the same guidelines.

2. Tell a story

Want to increase the level of engagement with your readers? Introduce yourself in the email with a narrative. This is due to the fact that well-written narratives resonate with readers, which makes storytelling a potent marketing tactic. Who doesn’t like a well-written story? Storytelling is also a powerful method of engaging readers in what you’re saying, increasing the likelihood that they will read the full piece. The importance of this is vital if you want them to complete the one-two punch call to action that you’ve deliberately put at the conclusion of the tale.

  1. I receive emails from one email marketer in particular who begins practically every single one of them with a narrative like this: Did it pique your interest?
  2. Sorry!
  3. The amount to which you can be sucked in by a narrative that appears to have nothing to do with the email issue is rather intriguing, isn’t it?
  4. This is a shout-out to Noah Kagan and his OkDork marketing email for providing an excellent example.

3. Set up automated drip campaigns

The Adrip campaign will automatically send a series of emails at predetermined intervals once a user completes a certain action on your website. This may be highly beneficial in terms of keeping at the forefront of one’s consciousness at the appropriate times. The possibilities for using this are endless, however here are some of the most common scenarios in which an email drip campaign might be used: Drip campaigns of this nature might attract a lead or user back to your site and persuade them to make another purchase or sign up for a service days or months after their initial engagement with your site.

I get what you’re thinking: “Automation? What do you mean?” “It comes out as monotonous.” Automation, on the other hand, does not have to be monotonous. Although your emails are scheduled ahead of time, you can still use some of the more personal and better converting tactics I discussed above!

4. Use a strong call to action

An email can contain a variety of different forms of calls to action, just like any other piece of information. Perhaps you want readers to click on a link to a high-converting landing page, or perhaps you want them to respond to an email you’ve sent them. Whatever the case, you need to be as explicit as possible about it. Take, for example, the following sentence from the conclusion of this email from BuzzSumo: I think it’s quite apparent what they want me (and other readers) to do, and that’s a positive development.

You may even promote them inside the body of the text; however, this must be done in a style that is still distinguishable from the rest.

5. Make them mobile-friendly

However, recent studies have found that 53 percent of emails are opened on a mobile device, so you may want to delve into the email client use data for your subscriber lists to see whether this is true for your readers. No one like receiving an email that they can’t understand, and they are more likely to abandon the conversion process if this is the case. If you use an email client that is compatible with mobile devices, you won’t have to worry about missing out on key conversions. The following is an example of an email you could receive if you are a member of Groupon and subscribe to their email list: Even when using my smartphone, I can navigate around and see what fresh offers are available in my region.


6. Link your images

So, let’s assume you decide to go with a design that is optimized for mobile devices. That is fantastic! It is important, however, that your readers convert in the quickest and most convenient manner feasible. Images should be linked to supporting material wherever possible, and should be used as large calls to action whenever possible. In many cases, clicking on a button or image is far more convenient than clicking on a tiny hyperlink within the body of an email.

7. Consider subject lines and open rates

Despite the fact that this is a blog article about email marketing, we cannot ignore the significance of these two aspects. How are you going to generate money from your emails if no one even bothers to look at them? These issues, on the other hand, cannot be adequately described in a bullet point. Fortunately for you, there is already a wealth of knowledge available on both. If you’d want additional information, you may read the following entries from our blog, as well as those from some of our favorite other blogs:

  • We examined 6,713 holiday marketing emails for our study. Listed below is what we discovered. MailChimp Investigation: Comparison of Subject Lines
  • Create email subject lines that are interesting to read in order to increase open rates. 4 Email Subject Line Hacks You Should Be Aware Of Before Crafting Your Next Email Subject Line
  • Open rates for emails may be increased by using one of the following five subject line strategies: 5 Things We Discovered After Analyzing More Than 100 Million Emails

If you don’t have time to read them all, simply remember that your subject line is the key to increasing the number of conversions you receive from your emails. If individuals don’t even bother to view your emails, it’s hard for them to do the steps you want them to after reading them. Prepare intriguing subject lines ahead of time, and don’t just throw them together as a last-minute idea! If you’ve attempted email marketing in the past and had little or no response, it’s probably worth trying again with a fresh plan this time.

For those who want a quick and easy way to remember everything, you might want to check out our email checklist.

Would love to hear any more suggestions for creative email marketing methods that aren’t already on our list. Please share your thoughts with us in the comments section below!

Email Marketing 101: Optimize For Higher Conversion Rate

Email marketing, which is extremely popular among digital marketers, is an age-old tactic that continues to be beneficial in helping businesses convert their prospects and interact with their existing consumers. It has the potential to generate a significant return on investment if used properly. It is possible that email marketing will be a waste of time and money if it is used inefficiently. Considering that email marketing strategies can be hit or miss depending on the execution, the quality of the leads and email list, and a variety of other factors, it becomes imperative to meticulously optimize your email campaigns in order to achieve the highest possible conversion rate from your email marketing campaigns.

Always Use A Landing Page

Sending visitors to your website and expecting magic to happen is not a good strategy. When it comes to email marketing campaigns, they should be closely tied to a suitable landing page. This will change depending on the type of email being sent. For example, abandonment emails should ideally direct the recipient to the page where he or she left their basket. The action you anticipate email recipients to do should be obvious when they arrive at this page. The bounce rate on your landing pages will be greatly reduced as a result of this.

Moreover, they provide the opportunity for customisation and conversion of email subscribers into customers for a specific or targeted offer.

If you want to attract their attention with an offer, you just have a few seconds before they click away.

Create A Persuasive Subject Line

When creating a subject line, it’s important to think outside the box in order to ensure that it isn’t just clickbait but also persuasive enough to entice readers to open your email. You want to appeal to their interest when the email gets in their inbox, otherwise there’s every potential they would skip to the one that catches their attention. Always be explicit and direct with your consumers, and never overpromise or underdeliver on your promises. Avoid using too many words in your subject lines, and instead try to use human psychology to come up with actionable, trigger words that will get readers to click.

It addresses the necessity to avoid spammy terms like “make money” or “winner”.

Use Visuals To Grab And Retain Attention

Visuals may be really important in any email marketing. Visuals elicit strong responses from people, and it has been demonstrated that they considerably increase engagement and the average conversion rate. As a matter of fact, according to one study, include photos in any type of communication may result in a 650 percent greater engagement rate than text-only posts, which is much higher than the typical email conversion rates Take use of the opportunity to attract the reader’s attention both within the email and on the landing page.

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And you don’t have to hire someone to create them for you because you can acquire them for free from online picture databases.

The following is an excellent example of an email that has a clear call to action as well as visually attractive pictures to effectively communicate the desired message.

Do you wish to create a sense of anticipation among your readers?

Do you wish to instill a sense of refinement into your email correspondence? Colors such as white and black should be used in your design. Color psychology is vital for your images; learn more about how color selections may help you enhance conversion rates!

Use An Effective Call To Action

The necessity of explicitly explaining what you want your readers to do cannot be overstated, despite the fact that it may seem obvious at first. The majority of people respond positively to calls to action because they provide a degree of clarity and urge them to complete a purchase or at the very least proceed farther down the sales funnel. Make sure your call-to-action is strong, clear, concise, and actionable. Aside from that, customised call-to-actions (CTAs) have been shown to increase conversions by more than 200 percent.

Here’s an example of a call-to-action that really pops out:

Create A Sense of Urgency And Scarcity

This is one of the most ancient procedures in the book, dating back hundreds of years. The ability to instill a feeling of urgency can help you convert more effectively by motivating readers to take action as soon as possible. For example, if you are providing a certain deal, you may only provide it for a short time period and include a countdown clock in your email to underline the need of acting quickly. Another fantastic tactic is the use of scarcity. If you’re doing a campaign, why not provide a discount code that can only be used by the first 100 consumers that sign up for the promotion?

Take a look at the following illustration.

Make Your Emails Personal

If you gather information about your customers that allows you to get to know them better, you may send them more relevant emails that they will open and find interesting. There are several characteristics you can use to target your readers based on their geographic area, demographics, interests, whether they are a prospect or a loyal customer, and many other factors that may help you better design your email content. This may be as easy as including someone’s name in the body of the email message.

The following is a sample from an email from Just Eat that makes use of a customer’s name in order to catch their eye.

Focus On The Frequency Of Emails

When people are bombarded with advertising emails on a regular basis, they become irritated and eventually unsubscribe. As a result, getting the frequency of your emails correct is critical to engaging with your audience and increasing conversions while keeping the unsubscribe rate below reasonable limits. It is discussed in this article how variable the perfect email frequency may be depending on the industry, and it also shows the numerous elements that can be considered when determining the optimal email frequency for a particular organization.

For example, if you want to send an email every day, you should base your frequency decisions on the goal of your campaign.

Only one thing needs to be ensured: that your emails give value while also fulfilling the campaign’s overall aim. In order to determine what works best for your conversions, you need A/B test the frequency of your emails.

Check Open Rates And Email Deliverability

In certain cases, email addresses that have been obtained are of no use to the owner. In the event that an email address is no longer in use, it is best to remove it from your database because there is no likelihood that it will result in a favorable conclusion. All it will do is to distort the outcomes of your campaign. A smart email validation service will browse the internet and information from email service providers to determine whether or not the address on your list is live and in use.

If your campaign has a high open rate but a poor conversion rate, it may be time to make some changes to the appearance and language of your emails.

Split Test All Important Elements

When it comes to marketing, split testing is your best friend. It is an excellent chance for you to compare and figure out what works best for your readers and your company. Even anything as basic as the visuals on your landing page or within an email, or the way you have written your call to action, may be split tested. If one variant generates a considerably greater conversion rate than the other, you’ll feel confident in making the switch to that variation. Consequently, develop data-backed hypotheses, conduct successful testing, and use the information you gather to improve the conversion rate of your email marketing efforts.

Optimize Your Campaigns For Mobile

Mobile devices are currently used to open more than half of all e-mails sent and received. Your emails might be preventing you from interacting with more than half of your audience if they are not optimized for responsive design. If your website is not optimized for mobile browsing, it’s easy to see why visitors would abandon it. Text might become difficult to see, and items can be structured wrongly, resulting in an unprofessional appearance to your email. The graphic below demonstrates how responsive design may make it simpler to read the material, as there is no unpleasant squinting required to see the lower font size.

So get the ball going by creating enticing emails that will engage recipients and convert them more quickly.

How To Use Email Segmentation To Improve Conversion Rate

Despite the fact that customers are being inundated with sales messages from an increasing number of sources, email marketing continues to be one of the most effective techniques for merchants to drive high-quality purchases. Yet many marketers continue to fail properly segment their clients in order to deliver more relevant messages and, ultimately, to get a far higher return on their investment. With a “batch and blast” approach to marketing and not segmenting your data, you’re effectively broadcasting irrelevant information to a large proportion of your database who will not engage with content that doesn’t speak to them, resulting in low response rates and unsubscribes, and ultimately lower sales.

Through the use of segmented email lists, you may reach out to several buyer personas with customised content that is relevant to their interests, addresses their wants, or allows you to serve consumers at various stages of the sales cycle.

What is email segmentation?

Putting it simply, email segmentation is the process of dividing your email database into more precise categories in order to give a better user experience for your consumers. This in turn gives the most efficient means of communicating your brand’s messaging.

What to segment by?

The process of determining the most effective strategy to segment your email marketing lists may be intimidating for some marketers, and this is especially true if you’ve never done it before. Furthermore, following the same method will not work for every organization, so you’ll need to be patient and explore a number of different techniques before deciding on the best course of action to take moving ahead. To assist you in getting started, here are five quick and simple segmentation tactics that you can begin using right away.

1 – Location

Take a geographical strategy to dividing your data, for example. This is one of the most apparent variables to consider. This is especially useful if your database contains people from a variety of different countries, since you can customize the copy of your emails to reflect various currencies, seasons, and even local colloquialisms in different parts of the world. When you ship from your London warehouse to clients in Australia, there is nothing to gain by marketing next-day delivery to your customers in Australia.

2 – Device

In an ideal world, your emails will look fantastic on any device and be responsive, offering the greatest experience possible across a wide range of screen sizes and internet connections. The device method, on the other hand, is preferable if your website’s mobile experience is lacking or is likely to generate complications that prevent conversions from taking place. If you’re sending emails with a strong emphasis on conversions, you may consider targeting exclusively desktop users. In contrast, if your campaign’s purpose is to raise awareness, targeting mobile consumers will almost certainly result in increased traffic and interaction.

3 – Purchase history

Targeting clients who have already made a purchase from your company may be a very efficient strategy to increase the return on your email marketing investments. You may consider pushing related items, upselling or cross-selling, or making suggestions based on the purchases of like consumers as possible strategies. This also offers you with the ability to segment your list based on the amount of money they have spent, delivering incentives to subscribers who have spent more than a specific amount and rewarding them for being such a valuable client.

4 – Engagement level

Building a large list of subscribers just for the sake of expanding your business is not a wise investment of time and resources. Keeping inactive members on your mailing list is a waste of money because most providers, such as MailChimp, are billed based on the number of subscribers you have.

Re-engagement efforts to lapsed customers with incentives, offers, and messaging that can redirect them back into the sales funnel allow you to start pushing for purchases again or, if the engagement does not increase, consider removing them from your list.

5 – Interests

A more sophisticated strategy is to customize your mails based on the interests of your target audience. However, it may take a bit more time and effort to get started with this tremendous step up in your mail sending capabilities. When you provide your subscribers with a complete preference center that allows them to pick individual product categories or even broader interests such as hobbies, sports, or movies, you can open a plethora of possible chances for crafting offers that will convert.

6 – Type of Customer

You may also classify customers based on their characteristics, such as whether they are a first-time user or purchase, a repeat consumer, a new trial subscriber, a non-converter, or whether they fall into a specific average order value bracket. Knowing what sort of consumer they are allows you to take the steps necessary to increase the likelihood of them converting to your product or service.

  • Buyers who are new to your company may have a limited understanding of your products
  • Thus, offering product suggestions based on a purchase they have recently made might increase their interest in your other products on sale. To thank them for their business, you may send them your “VIP membership” upgrade mailings or give them a discount voucher as a thank you for their continued patronage. After a free trial time, a non-converter might be contacted to provide input on why they decided not to purchase your product.

Benefits of email segmentation

Even email marketing alone is still something that far too many organizations miss, much alone email segmentation, as a result of this. In reality, it’s a very beneficial and, if done correctly or with our professional guidance, a low-cost marketing approach that results in real-time conversions. If you’re still not convinced, consider the following five actually valuable benefits of email segmentation to persuade you otherwise.

1 – Better engagement rates

Consider yourself a client. Nobody wants generic emails that will be a headache to delete and will take up valuable storage space in the recipient’s mailbox. It portrays your company as uncooperative and unhelpful. By segmenting your customers, you may avoid this image by saving your customers’ valuable time by selling to them things that they will enjoy. Therefore, if they are interested in your items, you will be more likely to create higher open rates, clickthrough rate and average time on site, as well as a greater number of “add to basket” clicks and eventually, more monetary conversions.

In order to enjoy the benefits, segmentation is required in order to convey the appropriate and relevant message to each individual.

2 – Offer targeted campaigns to your loyal customers

Regardless of whether you believe it or not, your customers should not be treated as if they are simply another number – especially if they are repeat clients. In a highly competitive business, loyalty is extremely valuable; yet, it should not be abused. Users can be contacted through tailored emails that engage the client on a personal level and make them feel appreciated and “special.” If you can demonstrate that you are taking their interests and browsing behavior into consideration, you are indirectly thanking them for their time and money contribution to your business.

The important thing to remember about returning clients is that they plainly like doing business with you.

By hiring them to work for you, you may increase their involvement in your brand. Encourage recommendations and watch as their brand advocacy brings in new customers quickly and effectively, without requiring any effort on your part.

3 – Reactivate lapsed customers

We believe that clients should not be treated as if they are just another number, and this is especially true when it comes to repeat customers. Don’t take advantage of your customers’ loyalty in this highly competitive industry. Users can be contacted through tailored emails that engage the client on a personal level and make them feel appreciated and “special.” Indirectly compensating customers for their time and money advantage may be accomplished by demonstrating that you are taking into consideration their interests and browsing behavior.

What you must remember about returning consumers is that they definitely like working with your company.

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Encourage recommendations and watch as their brand advocacy brings in new customers quickly and effectively, without requiring any effort on your behalf.

  1. Create a compelling subject line. The subject line of your email is what will get the most opens. Create an email subject line that captures their attention and forces them to open your email
  2. Look into why these clients did not convert at what point in the process. “Did it happen after I signed up for a free trial?” you might wonder. Was it in response to your request for a product review? or after you provided them a list of recommended things that they may or may not have liked?”
  3. Inquire about their opinions. Inquire of your customers about their opinions or even what they desire. This will allow you to identify where you are going wrong in order to make adjustments in the future. Offer something of worth or something unique that they must be a part of. As previously said, you may incentivize people to want to re-engage with you by holding a competition, giving away something, offering a discount, or doing something similar.

4 – Lower unsubscribe rates

If you’re like most people, you’ve undoubtedly grown tired of receiving unsolicited emails and unsubscribed from a company’s mailing list. This results in them cutting off your direct access to their inbox, and with mobile being such a large part of the market, you want to take advantage of every chance to get your message in front of your customers. Instead of being irritated or even bitter about the loss of these individuals, consider the reasons why they may have decided to cancel their subscription.

  • Whether the material is useful or not, users believe you are inundating their inbox with too much information. Neither are the signals you’re sending them related to what they want to see or what they anticipate from you. Your emails are far too lengthy and complicated to be effective. Make an effort to keep them succinct, and make sure that every component of them provides value to the consumer. Your send address, subject line, and even the content of your email are not identifiable as belonging to your company.

Segmentation can help you avoid these problems by allowing you to control how often someone receives your emails, what content is included in those emails, and what calls to action you include based on who they are and what stage of the consumer journey they are in.

5 – Generate more sales

Finally, the final advantage we’ll cover is the ability to generate additional revenue. You are eliminating the requirement for customer consideration if you are delivering segmented emails that are personalized to the individual receiving the email. It’s critical that you don’t make your consumer think about what you’re saying. A highly personalized email with a compelling call to action should be sent to a receptive consumer. The sweet spot is reached when it’s a no-brainer to go to the next level of the sales funnel, and this is where you’ll find yourself.

In this method, you are reducing as much obstacles as possible and boosting the impulse to “purchase” on the part of the buyer.

The proof is in the pudding…

As determined by MailChimp by comparing statistics “across all segmented campaigns,” segmented campaigns outperformed their non-segmented counterparts by a significant margin. Take a look at the findings below:

Test Test 2
Opens: 14.31% higher than non-segmented campaigns
Unique Opens: 10.64% higher than non-segmented campaigns
Clicks: 100.95% higher than non-segmented campaigns
Bounces: 4.65% lower than non-segmented campaigns
Abuse Reports: 3.90% lower than non-segmented campaigns
Unsubs: 9.37% lower than non-segmented campaigns

Hopefully, you’ve come to the conclusion that email segmentation is a highly effective marketing strategy that you should employ in your communications. If you would like to learn more about how we may assist you with segmenting your database into more focused audiences, please contact us.

5 Ways to Increase Conversion Rate From Email to Landing Page

As an experienced digital marketer, you most likely spend many hours strategizing on how to improve your lead generating approach. More social media posts, perhaps? Is there a new email journey? You may even be overspending your budget on pay-per-click (PPC) advertisements in the hopes of converting more visitors. The primary purpose of every marketing effort is to motivate people to take action. Are leads directed to your company’s “contact us” form or a specific landing page when they click on your call-to-action (CTA)?

Landing pages are a vital component of any successful inbound marketing plan, and they have an average conversion rate of 2.35 percent, with certain sectors seeing conversion rates as high as 10 percent.

Continue reading to see how you may improve the conversion rate of your emails to landing page visitors.

Why are emails and landing pages a winning combination?

When it comes to increasing email open and click-through rates, compelling content and dynamic images are critical, but you also need a last hook that will encourage your readers to become customers. Your email marketing efforts will be less effective if you do not include a landing page, and you will run the risk of losing a new customer. Why? Landing pages are an excellent supplement to your emails since they provide a final destination as well as a message encouraging your readers to learn more.

Not only are landing pages excellent for growing your existing subscriber list, but they are also good for acquiring new members.

Tips to increase conversion rate from email to landing page

In order to boost your conversion rate and generate new leads, it is not enough to just include a landing page in your email marketing campaign. Consider using some of these strategies for a better success rate.

1. Understand your audience’s needs.

It’s simple to rush your landing page and wind up with a haphazard technique, despite the fact that this is self-explanatory in nature. Instead of diving right in, you should first ask yourself the following questions:

  • When someone opens your email and goes to the landing page, who do you think will be clicking through? Who do you consider to be your ideal customer? What do you think they’ll feel when they look at the page? What is it that will motivate them to complete a form?

Then, once you’ve received answers to these questions, you’ll need to organize your entire campaign around the information provided. Customers expect customization and want to have a sense of connection with the companies with which they interact. By developing landing pages that are tailored to certain buyer personas, you increase your chances of successfully appealing to your audience’s demands and earning a convert. As an example, if you’re aiming your marketing efforts towards a younger demographic, consider incorporating a video on your landing page.

Short-form films are easily consumable information that is also a fun method to demonstrate your value while while captivating the attention of your leads. Landing page videos enhance conversions by 86 percent when used on landing pages.

2. Highlight the value proposition and deliver.

You must clearly communicate your value proposition in both your email text and the copy on your landing page. While it’s easy to fall into a rut of creating landing pages for every new offer, it’s critical to delve deeper and discover why your audience would feel your offer is worth their time and information. Your email should tease the value, and the landing page should serve as a doorway to that value. In addition to offering a checklist, free trial, or ebook, the landing page serves as a solution to the problem that your subscriber is experiencing on your website.

As soon as you’ve converted a subscriber from your email to your landing page, explain how your product or service will improve their life.

3. Create captivating headlines that elicit emotion.

Emails and landing pages have one thing in common: they both require the creation of compelling headlines to be effective. Users who read the headline are more likely to read the CTA content as well, according to a study conducted by Nielsen Norman Group. In order to make a good first impression, your headlines must be attention-grabbing and succinctly sum up your brand’s value offer for the reader. When creating your headlines, make sure the messaging is consistent throughout the email and landing page copy to avoid your audience becoming disoriented by the change.


4. Keep the form short and sweet.

How many times have you been put off by a lengthy or difficult-to-understand form? Consider the following scenario: In the event that a user believes that they are giving up more information than they are receiving in return, they will not convert. While many forms include between five and eleven fields, three fields are the optimum quantity. Consider the information you’ll need to gather in order to create an engaging remarketing email campaign following the event:

  • The following information is required: first name: need
  • Email address: need
  • Last name: want
  • Phone number: want
  • Occupation: want
  • Location: want
  • Interests: want

If you link your landing page with your email campaign, you may already have the “desire” information gathered, which means you can easily go back and connect the dots afterwards. Source:Trulia

5. Add trust signals.

If you want to increase your trust with your readers, try including testimonials from delighted customers in your newsletter. People have faith in one another. Including trust signals in your emails and landing sites informs the lead that you’re trustworthy, which helps to reassure them in their choice to buy. In light of the fact that 88% of consumers check reviews before submitting information, testimonials are an excellent approach to generate social proof.

It is not necessary for your trust signal to originate from reviews. To demonstrate how your items are being used, you may also offer compelling statistics or stats. In the industry, numbers may help you establish your authority while also creating a “bandwagon effect.” Source:TransferWise

Create an email and landing page campaign in four steps.

Are you feeling motivated as a result of the ideas to enhance conversion rates from email to landing page you just read? It’s time to put your practice into action and create a lead creation plan that works for you. Take a look at this step-by-step approach to establishing an efficient email and landing page campaign before you get started:

Step one: Develop a matching message.

When used together as part of a customer journey, the email and landing page messaging must be consistent. Establish a consistent tone, value proposition, and purpose for your organization. Consider the email to be the teaser material, and the landing page to be the information that builds on the advantages you’re presenting. In the case of free returns, the title on the landing page should represent that offer, as shown in the example above.

Step two: Design a cohesive look.

Similar to messaging, the design of the email and landing page must be consistent so that it is evident that the two platforms are working together. The simplified method makes it easier for the subscriber to feel linked to your business and to complete the conversion as a result of the streamlined strategy. Keep in mind that in order to be effective, you do not need to overdesign your components. Rather of using standard web features on your landing page, such as a navigation bar, it is advised that you do away with them entirely to reduce unnecessary distractions.

Step three: Focus on one CTA.

When it comes to email and landing page design, your call to action (CTA) is one of the most important components to consider. After all, you won’t be able to collect any leads if you don’t have one. Focus your emphasis on one core call to action, rather than include a CTA for both your initial offer and your most recent blog post (which may be tempting). If a user is presented with an excessive number of alternatives to choose from, they will become distracted and will most likely not take any action at all.

  • When opposed to inline, linked content, a bigger button will capture the attention of the subscriber more rapidly. To generate contrast, the color of the text should be distinct from the backdrop and copy of the text. Whitespace: There should be sufficient space between the body content and the button to ensure that it is not distracting.

Step four: Test and monitor.

Testing is a critical component of assessing the performance of your campaign and identifying areas where you can make improvements. It is advised that you A/B test your emails and landing pages to see which messages resonate more with your audience. You may test your CTA, headline, images, and other elements by sending various versions of your email or landing page to two distinct target groups. For example, if you notice a greater click-through rate on a specific subject line but a lower conversion rate, you may investigate why your call-to-action isn’t capturing the subscriber’s attention.

Wrap up

Tests are critical for determining the effectiveness of your campaign and identifying areas where it may be improved. It is advised that you A/B test your emails and landing pages to see which messages resonate with your audience the most effectively. Testing multiple versions of your email or landing page to different target groups allows you to test the CTA, headline, images, and more.

In the case of a greater click-through rate on a given subject line but a lower conversion rate, you may investigate why your CTA isn’t attracting the subscriber’s attention.

  • Establish objectives and learn about the motivators of your target audience. Make certain that your offer is worthwhile to your subscribers. Copy and design that is appealing, and that is consistent across both platforms
  • Keep your readers’ attention with a short form
  • Else, they’ll lose interest. Increase social proof by include testimonials and trust signals.

Are you ready to send more effective email campaigns that convert? Begin your 30-day free trial of Campaign Monitor right away.

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